FHBC's Deacon Ministry is an extension of the church's pastoral ministry and is performed by spirit-filled men who are called to exemplify the love of God by praying, serving, and encouraging all people to grow into the likeness of Jesus Christ in a spirit of unity and peace.

Watch The Service Livestream



Deacons shall be men who meet the Biblical qualifications for deacon as set forth in Acts 6 and 1 Timothy 3, have been members of the church for at least one year, and are at least twenty-five years of age on January 1 immediately preceding their election. A deacon must also be a practicing tither to the church and have been a believer for at least five years.


According to our church's constitution and bylaws, a Deacon is expected to...

  • Serve as a partner and co-worker in ministry with the pastor and staff
  • Work as a team and in unity in all aspects of deacon ministry
  • Actively serve on one of the Deacon Ministry teams as assigned
  • Actively serve in the Deacon Family Ministry Program
  • Participating in other deacon activities as he is able
  • Give his full support to the overall ministry of the church
  • Actively promote fellowship, harmony and unity among church members and refrain from destructive criticism
  • Honor the privacy of all things communicated to him in confidence by an individual or other Deacons
  • Conducting themself in a manner that honors God, himself, his family and his church and refrain from any activity that would reflect negatively on any of the above

Current Deacons

Scott Andrew

Royce Armstrong

Mike Arredondo

Keith Auville

LaVerne Baugher

Emmitt Beall

Kenny Beam

Hugh Black

Tony Blankenship

Steve Brock

Chris Brown

Jim Burgett

Bill Carden

Joe Cimino

Don Clark

Todd Davis

Jeff Dial

Thomas Dodd

Steven Duckworth

Sammy Duke

John Duscoe

Hunter Elrod

Bob Finks

Mark Finks

John Foreman

JD Garrison

Richard Girdler

Ted Gleason

Jim Goodloe

Brian Hallmark

Rodney Harris

Bobby Harter

Benny Hauk

Mark Hilner

Brian Holt

Charles Holt

Bob Horton

Jonathan Howe

Joe Hutts

Hugh Inman

Phil Kelly

Ahmed Konteh

Robert Lantz

Mel Lee

Marshall Leslie

Hank Miles

Norman Mitchell

Drew Nixon

Robert Pautienus

Harry Pearce

Don Purdy

Shellie Reed

Bowman Richards

Dick Rollins

Ray Sellwood

Sam Shamanur

Steven Simpson

Milton Smith

Ron Songstad

Hagan Stone

Moti Sudeen

William Summey

Jerry Tapley

Peter Toth

Jeffrey Vann

David White

Paul White

Tommy White

Ricky Widmer

Jim Woodbury

Richard Wright

Jeff Wyatt


Email Associate Pastor of Education Jeff Bowden with any questions.